Check prices
and book online

Don’t just take our word for it!

Read reviews of what our guests say about their holidays at Hendra

Reviews are a great way to discover what our guests think about our facilities and Oasis fun Pools.  Check out our TripAdvisor page.

Possibly the best holiday park in the UK

First impressions confirmed throughout the week, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well maintained. Beautiful floral displays.
Something to do on site all the time for those that want it, pool activities, land activities, show bar, terrace restaurant, pizza restaurant, outdoor music venue with bar in the evenings.
Excellent indoor leisure pool with 3 flumes and one of the best outdoor pool arrangements, plus the pools do not close at 5pm to force guests into the bingo hour.
Eateries reasonably priced with more than one vegetarian option.
Polite security team that clearly could handle problems should they arise but didn’t look like paramilitaries ! (Blue shirts not all black outfits).
No parking problems.
The best on site store I have been to in 11 years of holiday parks for my daughter, big, clean, reasonable prices and a big plus, local produce. Other shops and concessions on site were also reasonably priced and all staff as helpful as can be imagined.
Reasonable bar prices and choice unless you expect Wetherspoon prices and range.
Lots of fun nearby in Newquay, Porth and Watergate beach. Also museums, a zoo , and a circus. Plus , to avoid paying for parking in town there is a free daily land train into Newquay.
Of course, the Atlantic facing beaches are great for surfing and body boarding, the reception team directed us to probably the best surf school for my daughter and her friend.
I particularly liked the choice of entertainers as they seemed to be relatively local acts and there were no very expensive TV featured acts (they tend to push up prices and often over promise and under deliver). In house entertainment team first class too.
A special mention for young Daisy, a musician and local song writer from Newquay who performed outdoors on the Thursday night, she is a class act.
Top it all with this family owned and managed (another plus) site tries to be environmentally friendly with a freecycle bay and 70% of it’s electricity supplied by renewable solar energy.
BTW the caravan was just one upgrade from the least expensive yet it was double glazed, had central heating (didn’t need it though) and was immaculately clean.
I can only think of one site I have been to that matches the overall standards, and that is in Selsey, West Sussex (family owned too btw), so for this scale, Hendra has to be the best in Cornwall and one of the best in the UK.
Room for improvement ? Well the main entertainment venue would benefit from being bigger when the site is at full capacity, but it didn’t prevent us from getting seating when we wanted it. The stage could be bigger, but as a stage performer myself I would be very happy with it.
I really like the renewable energy policy, perhaps there could be solar panels on the roof of the pool and the entertainment venue too, and it would be helpful if there were government grants to encourage this.
This was a fun week and a relaxing week too.
I knew of Hendra when I booked , yet it exceeded my expectations.
Hendra are welcome to use all or any of my testimony in any advertising should they so wish.

Stayed August 2019. 

Our New Favourite

Loved this campsite. Came with our caravan and paid extra to choose a large named pitch. It was enormous!! Despite being a very large site it never felt heaving. We were there for 2 weeks in August.
Excellent Loos, showers etc. Fabulous pools-our sons aged 12 & 14 were happy campers. Ate at the pool side restaurant lots-great food quick and friendly service. Shop pizza house, chippy and bars all friendly and provided value for money. Used the Segway on site which the boys loved. My youngest had an accident 30 mins after arrival (yes really) which required a hospital visit. Staff who looked after him on site were brilliant-thank you Vicki at oasis.
The whole site is so pretty. Staff are always busy keeping it looking immaculate.
We’ll definitely be back. Stayed August 2019.

Wonderful Site!

We stayed in a Fistral caravan for the duration of our holiday. The customer service was excellent on every aspect especially the reception on arrival. Site was very clean with every need catered for a young family. Ideally situated for visiting most of the attractions in Cornwall as well. I made a mistake with an order of food for my two year old at Mario’s and the kind staff did not charge me any extra. I’m so glad we booked this place!! Definitely recommend to everyone!! Stayed July 2019.

First Family holiday

Me and my husband were looking for a week away in the UK with our 2 month old baby. It was our first family holiday together. We were very nervous as we wanted somewhere suitable for a baby. We went to a holiday park in Newquay but left on first day there as it was awful. We phoned up Hendra holiday park. They were very lovely on the phone and understood that we needed somewhere asap. They got us in a beautiful caravan with a balcony. The caravan had everything we wanted. Very clean, spacious, had all the mod cons nice. Big TV, coffee machine, dishwasher. It was spotless. The club house was good had an arcade and swimming pool outside and indoors. Food was lovely. The staff are friendly too. There’s plenty for children to do. We took a day trip to Newquay centre. There’s a bus that picks you up outside Hendra park and drops you straight to centre and also drops you straight back no hassle at all. It has been a perfect little holiday and we will definitely be back next year. Stayed July 2019.

Fabulous Holiday Park

We’ve been to many holiday parks in England and this is easily the best. It was immaculately clean and our caravan (Porthminster 2 bed) was the best caravan we’ve stayed in. It was modern, very clean and far more spacious than other caravans we’ve stayed in. It was nice to have a proper table and chairs, king size bed and a cupboard for shoes by the door.

You have to pay £11 for a family of 4 to use the Oasis pool (guaranteed 90 mins). A lovely clean pool which the kids really enjoyed.

The park is located about 2/2.5 miles from the seafront in Newquay. You can walk it but it does involve a couple of hills. You’re within 10/15 minute driving distance of all the fabulous Newquay beaches and there is a Morrison’s, Lidl and McDonalds a couple of minutes away. There is a lot to do in the park and in one week we didn’t get to do half of it.

The camp sites and facilities were also excellent. We were able to extend our stay by a night which was excellent value as none of us wanted to leave. If you or your children fancy surfing lessons would highly recommend Stuart at SSS surf school (leaflet in reception). He was fantastic and extremely good value. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back to Hendra and hope to book again very soon. Highly recommended. Stayed June 2019.

Best campsite we have been to

This was our 4th visit to Hendra. And it is truly a magical place. Clean,amazing facilities and fab staff. We upgraded to a Gwithian this year which was stunning, but if you can’t afford a upgrade the standard caravans are amazing we have had these the other 3 times we visited. We only upgraded as we had my mother-in-law with us and wanted a little more space. This year they had upgraded the park with a Pirate ship which the kids loved. Lots of new outdoor sitting area. The entertainment was brilliant again. My son has suspected ASD and finds it hard to interact with the party games and dancing and this year we got a lot more from it. He danced and even played with other kids which was great. They have the a lovely indoor pool which has fantastic changing rooms which are for families, makes it so much easier to sort the kids. I haven’t got one bad thing to say about this park I love it and so do the kids. We will hopefully continue to visit this park for many many more years. Stayed May 2019.

Great visit

We spent 4 nights here over the Easter break. It is a fantastic caravan site, clean, great amenities and a very good location. The grounds/maintenance staff are outstanding, ensuring the site is looking at its best throughout the whole week. The water park/pool/slides are amazing Our kids had a great time using them We had great weather as well which was the cherry on the top of the cake An excellent place to stay We will be back. Stayed Easter 2019.

Consistently exceeds all expectations year after year

Absolutely fantastic park, immaculate caravans and grounds.
Everything you need for a great family holiday, splendid swimming pools, entertainment and lots to keep the kids amused (if they have a scooter-take it !).
Good bargains to be had in the Saltrock clothes shop; we always stock up at every visit.
Eateries are great and lots of local supermarkets very near.
Friendly attentive staff and a smashing base for visiting all Cornwall has to offer.
First Class site you will not be disappointed! Stayed April 2019. 

Brilliant family holiday, yet again

We have visited Hendra 5 or 6 times over the last few years and every time we have returned, something new has been introduced. The park is constantly updating and refreshing and we have yet to have a bad experience. Staff go out of their way to help, accommodation is always spotless and plenty for everyone to do. Swimming pool is fantastic and you can easily spend a whole afternoon in there! The whole complex is immaculate and is a real credit to the groundskeepers. Will definitively be returning again! Stayed April 2019. 

Holiday at Hendra

I have been going to Hendra now for about 4 years, and I can honestly say myself and my family love staying here. It has everything you need to entertain the family and the staff are amazing! It’s also close to local towns and beaches. I will be going back next year!! Stayed September 2018.

Very clean and child friendly site, with excellent facilities.

If you are looking for a clean and child friendly site with great daytime and evening activities, then Hendra should be your first choice.
The choice of restaurants and take away food is amazing, as too is the shop which stocks most things you need and more. For a larger weekly shop, Morrison’s is only a few minutes drive.
We stayed in our Touring Caravan on the Grand Premium pitches (fully serviced), which were large enough for a twin axel caravan, awning and a car. All these pitches are located along the edge of the site backed by trees (which shade the pitch) and hedges to either side.
If you have concerns that family friendly sites are noisy with groups, which stops you enjoying them, then book Hendra and stay on a Grand Premium pitch.
Both the indoor and outdoor pools were supervised by lifeguards and not overcrowded.
We consider that Perranporth Beach is the best for Body Boarding, and lifeguards are very alert and present for everyone’s safety. Stayed August 2018.

Fantastic Family Camping Location!

Amazing time had by my family and friends camping last week.

Great campsite with so much for the whole family to do! My children particularly loved the indoor and outdoor pools and became slightly obsessed with the amusements!

A very safe, warm and welcoming park. Our children are 7 & 9 and with the backup of walkie talkies we are able to let them have a little freedom of going to the playground and skatepark on their own.

Facilities immaculate with a cleaners presence always around in the toilets and showers.

Entertainment great (particularly the amazing talent show… the greatest showman being a firm favourite!) and Titan the robot was simply fantastic… I thought it was going to be a guy in a cheap costume, how wrong could I have been… 8ft of genuine robot which our children were blown away by!

Great places to eat and drink with the Pizza restaurant offering a free Childs pizza with every paying adult between 5-6pm… great value!

A lovely vibe felt at Hendra, our group had a wonderful time. Perfect location to all the lovely beaches, Newquay town and of course for us campers, the very convenient Morrison’s down the road!

Thanks Hendra, we will be returning! Stayed August 2018. 

A perfect UK family holiday

This is the first time I’ve considered a UK family break vs an overseas break for the summer holidays, but what a pleasant surprise it was..

Firstly, we drove here and although the drive was a little daunting due to the distance, (kids couped up in the car, bickering etc!), we left early enough for them to sleep for most of journey so no worries there.. but also we were able to load up their bikes and so much more to keep them entertained, if we flew we couldn’t of done this.. bonus! Plus consider the travel time abroad, commute to airport, flight, transfer etc.. this is much more straight forward!

Secondly, the beaches here are spectacular! Wow! The sea is so blue! The waves for surfing and body boarding are so much fun! The kids are kept entertained for hours on these beaches.. vs getting hot and bored on a beach somewhere abroad.. I’ll take this all day (plus I’ve loved the surfing too.. standing up by day two!.. Yes!!)

Thirdly, Hendra holiday park is just perfect.. everyone is so friendly and helpful, you need anything, just say and it gets done. Kids have so much to do, amusement arcades, parks, train rides, flumes and pools.. watch out for the red one! If you like super fast you’ll love this one! I did! Entertainment is top quality, kids get up there each night and get involved.. floss competitions? What kids not up for that!?

Not eaten here, as we’ve mostly self catered.. Morrison’s is literally down the road and a shop is on site so very straight forward if you run out of anything or want to knock up a special family dinner as we did a couple of times… That said I’ve been really impressed with the food vans outside the entertainment venues. I’ve seen Thai food and Crepes.. very tempting, just incase you get peckish after a few drinks!

Fourthly.. (although I hear this is us being very fortunate), the weather has been phenomenal (based on Cornish standards).. we are as tanned here if not more from being abroad.. Mums happy and that’s a good thing!

So thank you Hendra, it’s been amazing, we will definitely be coming back (let’s hope you get the weather again next time!)…

Highly recommended to all.. from a now converted to ‘UK break during summer holidays’! (Hendra, Newquay of course).  Stayed July 2018

Thank you so much Hendra

Spur of the moment last minute booking- no expectations…. and wow how we were impressed !!! We will 100% be back and have only been back a day and already recommended to everyone we know!
Clean site – fantastic facilities- very easy to find- amazing staff from cleaning staff and groundstaff to entertainers everyone engaged with us with a smile and chit chat- our little boy had an amazing first holiday in Newquay.
Thank you so much.
Steve – Stacy – Oliver age 3 from Bedfordshire
Stayed June 2018

Beautiful site

Hendra is a well maintained site with plenty of facilities. We stayed in 2012 and 2017 and are going back August 2018.

We stayed in a 3 bed lodge in 2017 and it was excellent and this year we’ve opted for a 2 bed lodge which I would guess will be just the same.

The site is ideal for getting out and about in Cornwall but equally plenty on site for the kids. Pool passes are included with a Meadow lodge which is a bonus. Ques for the pool can be quite long in busy periods but that’s to be expected.

Would recommend Hendra to anyone it’s just the 7 hour drive for us that’s the killer but obviously worth it. Stayed July 2018

Fantastic holiday!

We love staying at Hendra! We try to visit every year. There is so much to do at the park so if the weather isn’t great it won’t spoil your family’s fun. The accommodation is clean and tidy and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We love that it is so close to Newquay as we love to visit the beaches to surf and play. We definitely would recommend Hendra to families. Stayed June 2018

Fantastic fun and lovely accommodation

We stayed in a Fistral 2 bedroom, it was really smart and had everything we needed except for stuff advised on list when booking. We went food shopping in the local Morrisons but visited the shop on site too. The caravan was spotless, we loved the radio and the TV and the space and everything about it really. The kids absolutely exhausted the pool and arcades. Got up early to do the train ride with Henry. They did wand making in kids club and are already practising for next years talent show, played bingo with big prize money and dance competitions. Ate crisps, drank beer, relaxed, while the kids danced and went on stage. Whole experience was amazing from start to finish. We made friends and can’t wait to come back next year and watch Henry the hippo and Sasha; we only wish we had more than 4 days as we would have had a beach day or visited other local attractions but in four days – we didn’t want to miss a thing on site. Coffee shop very good and fish and chips and pizza, totally self contained, there is also a small soft play for under 10s and skate park. Felt thoroughly relaxed throughout and Will be coming back next year for sure. Could not recommend highly enough. Brilliant. Stayed May 2018.

Latest offers

All of your party over the age of 55 years? Get 15% OFF the hire charge of a holiday home in April, May, June, September and October 2019. (excluding Spring Bank Holiday and October Half Term).

30% off half-term

A half-term bargain week's break from £347 (from the 19th of October) and a short break from £193 (from the 21st of October Monday - Friday).

See all offers
Get Involved

Post your holiday stories and pictures on our Guestbook or share your adventures via Facebook or Twitter.
Read and post guest reviews, sign up for our offers, bookmark our news and blogs.
We’d love to hear from you!

Back to top