Check prices
and book online

Don’t just take our word for it!

Read reviews of what our guests say about their holidays at Hendra

Reviews are a great way to discover what our guests think about our facilities and Oasis fun Pools.  Check out our TripAdvisor page.

Holiday at Hendra

I have been going to Hendra now for about 4 years, and I can honestly say myself and my family love staying here. It has everything you need to entertain the family and the staff are amazing! It’s also close to local towns and beaches. I will be going back next year!! Stayed September 2018.

Very clean and child friendly site, with excellent facilities.

If you are looking for a clean and child friendly site with great daytime and evening activities, then Hendra should be your first choice.
The choice of restaurants and take away food is amazing, as too is the shop which stocks most things you need and more. For a larger weekly shop, Morrison’s is only a few minutes drive.
We stayed in our Touring Caravan on the Grand Premium pitches (fully serviced), which were large enough for a twin axel caravan, awning and a car. All these pitches are located along the edge of the site backed by trees (which shade the pitch) and hedges to either side.
If you have concerns that family friendly sites are noisy with groups, which stops you enjoying them, then book Hendra and stay on a Grand Premium pitch.
Both the indoor and outdoor pools were supervised by lifeguards and not overcrowded.
We consider that Perranporth Beach is the best for Body Boarding, and lifeguards are very alert and present for everyone’s safety. Stayed August 2018.

Fantastic Family Camping Location!

Amazing time had by my family and friends camping last week.

Great campsite with so much for the whole family to do! My children particularly loved the indoor and outdoor pools and became slightly obsessed with the amusements!

A very safe, warm and welcoming park. Our children are 7 & 9 and with the backup of walkie talkies we are able to let them have a little freedom of going to the playground and skatepark on their own.

Facilities immaculate with a cleaners presence always around in the toilets and showers.

Entertainment great (particularly the amazing talent show… the greatest showman being a firm favourite!) and Titan the robot was simply fantastic… I thought it was going to be a guy in a cheap costume, how wrong could I have been… 8ft of genuine robot which our children were blown away by!

Great places to eat and drink with the Pizza restaurant offering a free Childs pizza with every paying adult between 5-6pm… great value!

A lovely vibe felt at Hendra, our group had a wonderful time. Perfect location to all the lovely beaches, Newquay town and of course for us campers, the very convenient Morrison’s down the road!

Thanks Hendra, we will be returning! Stayed August 2018. 

A perfect UK family holiday

This is the first time I’ve considered a UK family break vs an overseas break for the summer holidays, but what a pleasant surprise it was..

Firstly, we drove here and although the drive was a little daunting due to the distance, (kids couped up in the car, bickering etc!), we left early enough for them to sleep for most of journey so no worries there.. but also we were able to load up their bikes and so much more to keep them entertained, if we flew we couldn’t of done this.. bonus! Plus consider the travel time abroad, commute to airport, flight, transfer etc.. this is much more straight forward!

Secondly, the beaches here are spectacular! Wow! The sea is so blue! The waves for surfing and body boarding are so much fun! The kids are kept entertained for hours on these beaches.. vs getting hot and bored on a beach somewhere abroad.. I’ll take this all day (plus I’ve loved the surfing too.. standing up by day two!.. Yes!!)

Thirdly, Hendra holiday park is just perfect.. everyone is so friendly and helpful, you need anything, just say and it gets done. Kids have so much to do, amusement arcades, parks, train rides, flumes and pools.. watch out for the red one! If you like super fast you’ll love this one! I did! Entertainment is top quality, kids get up there each night and get involved.. floss competitions? What kids not up for that!?

Not eaten here, as we’ve mostly self catered.. Morrison’s is literally down the road and a shop is on site so very straight forward if you run out of anything or want to knock up a special family dinner as we did a couple of times… That said I’ve been really impressed with the food vans outside the entertainment venues. I’ve seen Thai food and Crepes.. very tempting, just incase you get peckish after a few drinks!

Fourthly.. (although I hear this is us being very fortunate), the weather has been phenomenal (based on Cornish standards).. we are as tanned here if not more from being abroad.. Mums happy and that’s a good thing!

So thank you Hendra, it’s been amazing, we will definitely be coming back (let’s hope you get the weather again next time!)…

Highly recommended to all.. from a now converted to ‘UK break during summer holidays’! (Hendra, Newquay of course).  Stayed July 2018

Thank you so much Hendra

Spur of the moment last minute booking- no expectations…. and wow how we were impressed !!! We will 100% be back and have only been back a day and already recommended to everyone we know!
Clean site – fantastic facilities- very easy to find- amazing staff from cleaning staff and groundstaff to entertainers everyone engaged with us with a smile and chit chat- our little boy had an amazing first holiday in Newquay.
Thank you so much.
Steve – Stacy – Oliver age 3 from Bedfordshire
Stayed June 2018

Beautiful site

Hendra is a well maintained site with plenty of facilities. We stayed in 2012 and 2017 and are going back August 2018.

We stayed in a 3 bed lodge in 2017 and it was excellent and this year we’ve opted for a 2 bed lodge which I would guess will be just the same.

The site is ideal for getting out and about in Cornwall but equally plenty on site for the kids. Pool passes are included with a Meadow lodge which is a bonus. Ques for the pool can be quite long in busy periods but that’s to be expected.

Would recommend Hendra to anyone it’s just the 7 hour drive for us that’s the killer but obviously worth it. Stayed July 2018

Fantastic holiday!

We love staying at Hendra! We try to visit every year. There is so much to do at the park so if the weather isn’t great it won’t spoil your family’s fun. The accommodation is clean and tidy and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We love that it is so close to Newquay as we love to visit the beaches to surf and play. We definitely would recommend Hendra to families. Stayed June 2018

Fantastic fun and lovely accommodation

We stayed in a Fistral 2 bedroom, it was really smart and had everything we needed except for stuff advised on list when booking. We went food shopping in the local Morrisons but visited the shop on site too. The caravan was spotless, we loved the radio and the TV and the space and everything about it really. The kids absolutely exhausted the pool and arcades. Got up early to do the train ride with Henry. They did wand making in kids club and are already practising for next years talent show, played bingo with big prize money and dance competitions. Ate crisps, drank beer, relaxed, while the kids danced and went on stage. Whole experience was amazing from start to finish. We made friends and can’t wait to come back next year and watch Henry the hippo and Sasha; we only wish we had more than 4 days as we would have had a beach day or visited other local attractions but in four days – we didn’t want to miss a thing on site. Coffee shop very good and fish and chips and pizza, totally self contained, there is also a small soft play for under 10s and skate park. Felt thoroughly relaxed throughout and Will be coming back next year for sure. Could not recommend highly enough. Brilliant. Stayed May 2018.

Perfect break

Myself and my husband came for a break away from the stresses of everyday work and life. We had a great stay. Caravan was fresh clean and tidy and not too far from the main complex which was great as my husband struggles with long distances. We enjoyed some lovely meals, trying out the restaurant and the fish and chip shop. Best fish we have had for a long time!! All the staff were very kind and helpful. We didn’t try the pool as it was filled mainly with kids so we went for walks to the nearby beach instead or trips into town. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Stayed April 2018.

Regular Visitor

I live in Plymouth so to nip away and spend a long weekend or week break is often an option.
Spent 4 nights early October just for a last minute getaway, and as usual, fabulous stay.
Park was reasonably quiet, and although the season is coming to a close, I saw the ground staff still working really hard keeping the grounds clean and tidy.
I was lucky with the weather and the caravan was luxury!
I will keep returning as it’s such a great place to recharge and relax. Stayed October 2017.

Best holiday park we have visited.

Stayed Monday-Friday with my boyfriend and we had booked the park through the Sun holidays so we were only expecting the very basics (later pleasantly surprised!)
We arrived three hours early and we were unexpectedly allowed our keys!
We were given a caravan which was located just behind the chip shop with car parking just a few steps away.
Our caravan was very pleasant and had all the cooking facilities, duvets, pillows, etc that you would need.
We only really used the park as a base to go off and explore Cornwall so it was an ideal location with Newquay town only a few minutes away in the car. We did make use of the indoor swimming pool a couple times which was great and we ate from both the chip shop and the pizza place which were lovely and had lots of food to choose from.
We played bingo most nights in the entertainment venue and watched a few of the late night acts which were good and unexpected considering the time of year!
Every member of staff we came across were friendly, especially the entertainment staff who were just brilliant.
Can’t recommend this holiday park enough, there’s so much to do onsite and an easy bus/taxi stop if you don’t have a car! The site is also very well cared for and I literally don’t have a negative thing to say about anything!
Thank you for our wonderful stay and we will be back next year. Stayed October 2017, as a couple

First Stay at Hendra

This is first visit to this park and we were very pleased with it. The park has everything to offer and kids have loved every minute of it. We had a cracking pitch and club was really good. Overall a cracking place. Location is perfect. The whole site is in immaculate condition and exceptionally clean. The gardens are beautiful. Oasis pool was very good and kids loved the slides. The onsite pizza restaurant and chip shop was great. Got lots of chips for your money. Kids meals in the restaurant was good value and this is what I ate myself. Overall we had a lovely holiday and will definitely be returning.  Stayed August 2017, Maria Ann Hampton, Facebook, stayed with family.

Great holiday!!!!

The best ever holiday park I have ever stayed in. The grounds were well kept, beautiful and full of flowers. The caravans were clean and well kept – we had the best holiday!! Staff were so helpful, the swimming was great; it’s our new favourite holiday choice and we have already booked to return!! It’s location is brilliant –  Morrisons is a few mins away and McDonald’s. It is near Crantock beach and only took 9 mins to drive to town. Stayed August 2017, travelled with family. 

Excellent stay as always

After a wonderful week’s stay last year we booked again for this year and have just got home after a week’s stay in a Whipsiderry caravan. We love this site and so do our children, who’s ages range from 15 to 9. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The site is clean and tidy and all the amenities are excellent. Our children love the Oasis pool and the heated outdoor pool is lovely also. Stayed August 2017, travelled with family. 

Fantastic Mini Break

We really enjoyed our mini break @ Hendra Holiday Park it’s a brilliant place for all ages & lots to do, our caravan was brilliant. We went with our son & his wife and our two grandchildren a great family holiday. The staff were very helpful & our grandson loved the train ride in the morning. Stayed June 2017, travelled with family

Latest offers

Supersaver Breaks

Save up to half price on holiday homes throughout 2019. With fantastic discounts early and late season, see our tariff for prices and dates.

Dogs Go Free

Dogs go free on a touring pitch for the weeks commencing 4th May 2019 and 28th September 2019.

See all offers
Get Involved

Post your holiday stories and pictures on our Guestbook or share your adventures via Facebook or Twitter.
Read and post guest reviews, sign up for our offers, bookmark our news and blogs.
We’d love to hear from you!

Back to top