Check prices
and book online

don’t just take our word for it!

Excellent

Love coming here; it’s an excellent park, with excellent staff and very clean. Well worth a stay in one if their caravans, even the dog friendly caravans are of a good standard. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here, either as a couple or as a family. Another plus to this site is the pool and flumes.

Stayed October 2016, travelled with family

Fantastic Holiday

Had a fab time from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Would go back without a doubt. Site was easy to find. Very clean and tidy and we found it quiet. Had everything we needed on site and also a Morrison’s just down the road. Caravan was very clean and well equipped. One day the cord on the blind in the bathroom broke and maintenance came out and repaired it straight away. Have nothing negative to say at all. Staff were all friendly and helpful from the minute we checked in. Good location for getting into Newquay and visiting the surrounding areas. Wish we’d had longer there.

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple

Hendra is our ‘Happy Place’

Love Hendra and everything about it. Been going once or twice every year for the last few years.  Camping facilities are excellent, especially the shower blocks in Maple field. Really clean. Big pitches.  Caravan (Fistral) is lovely! Well-equipped and definitely a home from home.  Overall Park is very clean and tidy and well cared for. Swimming is great for all 3 of our kids (ages 1-8). Fun family entertainment, good food, great staff. Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed August 2016, travelled with family

Great family campsite

Great family campsite, stayed here camping for 3 nights. We had a pitch with electric which was very nice, we had a 5 man tent in it with loads of space still for outdoor seating. The swimming pools and slides are great for the kids keep them entertained for ages. The site is only a 5 min drive to town centre and Fistral beach. There’s a big Morrison’s 2 mins drive away. Also have evening entertainment and bar and convenience store. Will definitely go back on our next Newquay visit.

Reviewed August 2016

Brilliant time

We camped for 5 nights. There were lots to do for the whole family. We drove into Newquay, St Ives and Padstow. It was brilliant. The entertainment at night kept my daughter happy. An excellent experience.

Reviewed 23 July 2016 on TripAdvisor

Great Holiday Park

Been to Hendra 8 times now and can’t imagine going anywhere else. The caravans are clean, well maintained and modern. The on site facilities are good and the best part for us is the Oasis pool on site!!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 on TripAdvisor

Excellent

This was our 3rd stay in the past 12 months. We stayed in one of the new Lodges for 2 weeks. Cannot fault it. Cannot fault the superb service, quality of food (a special shout out to Jon who sorted a small problem personally which I found to be superb ). If you are thinking of going elsewhere don’t.

Reviewed 17 July 2016

3 years running

We have come to hendra for the last 3 yrs with two boys who this year are both 12. We keep coming back because I know that the caravan will be clean & it will have everything we need, the park is clean and safe for the boys to go to the park or arcade or swimming, the staff are friendly and helpful, the location is very good, lovely views and couple of mins to the local morrisons, petrol station and newquay is few mins away. It’s suitable for all ages with activities you can pre book online. The pool is great with loads of slides and the outdoor pool was open it was fairly cool but I still got a few lengths in. We used the hire shop for the first time and will use again, the boys hired micro scooters to use in the skate park, the skate park was not busy during our stay and they loved it. & they hired wetsuits. There was a lot on offer in the hire shop so it’s worth a look. We bought some wi fi this time and once I’d got over the signing in it worked fine. The customer support for the wifi respond quickly via email even though it was late at night so was very pleased with this. We booked this as a sun holiday and will definately 100% book again the boys said they want to come back here too & if they don’t mind a 5 hr drive each time then it must be good.

Stayed June 2016, travelled with family

A fantastic site

Very clean, friendly staff and great facilities. The lodge was very clean and spacious The Oasis pool was fantastic, and the skate park was a great hit with the kids. We liked it that much we paid for an extra night. Highly recommend Hendra.

Mark B on Tripadvisor June 2016

3rd time visit – fabulous

This was our 6th visit in three years to Hendra and I must say we are never disappointed. The staff are friendly and eager to help, the grounds are always spotless and well maintained and the caravan was clean and modern. The facilities are perfect varying from pools to clubhouse and always enough to entertain even if on the rare occasion of rainy day syndrome. Will be booking our 7th trip within the next few weeks. Fabulous place and people.

Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple.

Latest offers

Half Price Weeks – Touring

Book any week on a touring pitch throughout the season and take a week after the 2nd September 2017 for HALF PRICE. (excluding electric hook-up, Super, Grand Premium, Silver Leaf & Gold Leaf pitch supplements).

Couples Discount - Holiday Homes

Two people sharing a holiday home get 10% OFF the hire charge OR if you book a Monday to Friday break outside of school holidays get 25% OFF, (two persons only).

See all offers

Post your holiday stories and pictures on our Facebook page or Twitter feed.
Read and post guest reviews, sign up for our offers, bookmark our news and blogs.
We’d love to hear from you!

Excellent

This was our 3rd stay in the past 12 months. We stayed in one of the new Lodges for 2 weeks. Cannot fault it. Cannot fault the superb service, quality of food (a special shout out to Jon who sorted a small...

Read reviews Read news
Back to top