Check prices
and book online

Don’t just take our word for it!

Great place to stay

We have stayed here twice before in 2013 and just stayed again for the 3rd time from the 1st April for 8 nights, we origionaly booked for 7 but we was having such a great time we stayed an extra night. We stayed in the Fistral 2 bed caravan. There was myself and my husband with our 12 year old daughter and her friend who was 13. It was situated on Beach 58 and the plot we was on was perfect and quiet and alot of space if you have little ones wanting to play outside. The van was spacious and had everything you need. It even had an on suite off the main bedroom. The bathroom was spacious too and the shower was great considering we was in a van. Hendra itself is a lovely place to stay. The grounds are well kept and there are plenty of facilities, including the Oasis fun pools. The park is 5 mins from a Morrison’s and Lidl and McDonalds. Its only a 10 min drive to Fistral Beach and Newquay Town centre. We also hired wetsuits and body boards from the hire shop which was good price, we hired 2 adult wetsuits, 2 junior wetsuits and 2 sdult body boards and it came to £30 for the day with a £10 refundable deposit. The main arcade is brilliantly situated in the terrace bar which is great so the kids can play while adults relax. The shop on site has a large selection so if there’s anything you need I am sure they will stock it. The Venue Club is spacious but be there early for a table if the park is busy, we played bingo a few times and the prizes are great, it ward 530 for the full house one of the nights we played. We love it at Hendra and we can’t wait to return September for our anniversary. Stayed April 2017, travelled as a family

Easter Break

 

Thank you Hendra for another fantastic holiday! It’s our second time. We came last Easter holidays too! Loved our caravan location this year (Cherry) highly recommended. Swimming pool was fun as always. The evening entertainment was excellent! Terrace restaurant was great for breakfast & evening meals. My son especially enjoyed the battered sausage and chips (the fish is also Delicious & generous amounts) Nisa shop is well stocked. We all had a great 4 days. Looking forward to our next visit. Stayed April 2017, travelled with family

First time stay but not the last!

We stayed at Hendra as part of a family holiday with two lodges next to each other (Whippsederry caravans in Cherry Field.) Our family traveled from London, Wales and even Australia and we all met up at Hendra! First impressions were amazing! Lodges are absolutely Spotless and very well stocked with household items… The bathrooms and en suites were really well planned and I enjoyed the hottest, best shower I have had for years! We brought our own linen and the beds were great… Comfy mattresses with plastic covers (having a child who used to have accidents at night makes me very conscious of this!) The park itself was beautiful, with well cared for gardens and well maintained buildings. Entertainment kept us entertained… Especially the old fashioned pantomime which had us in stitches and was an “education” for the first – timers! The pool is amazing, at would go at 4 each day when it was quieter so didn’t have any problems with queuing or over crowding. It’s a 25 minute drive to Camel Creek adventure park (formerly Crealy Cornwall) which is great and is doing free re-entry for 7 days, so we would go sightseeing, then to Camel creek, then end the day with a relaxing swim, then collapse into a comfy bed for a quiet night’s sleep! It’s our first “home holiday” but we are already looking to re-visit next year! Oh, forgot to say that the staff were amazing… Really friendly and fired-up! Made our son feel really special! Stayed April 2017, travelled with family

Excellent

Love coming here; it’s an excellent park, with excellent staff and very clean. Well worth a stay in one if their caravans, even the dog friendly caravans are of a good standard. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here, either as a couple or as a family. Another plus to this site is the pool and flumes. Stayed October 2016, travelled with family

Fantastic Holiday

Had a fab time from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Would go back without a doubt. Site was easy to find. Very clean and tidy and we found it quiet. Had everything we needed on site and also a Morrison’s just down the road. Caravan was very clean and well equipped. One day the cord on the blind in the bathroom broke and maintenance came out and repaired it straight away. Have nothing negative to say at all. Staff were all friendly and helpful from the minute we checked in. Good location for getting into Newquay and visiting the surrounding areas. Wish we’d had longer there. Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple

Great family campsite

Great family campsite, stayed here camping for 3 nights. We had a pitch with electric which was very nice, we had a 5 man tent in it with loads of space still for outdoor seating. The swimming pools and slides are great for the kids keep them entertained for ages. The site is only a 5 min drive to town centre and Fistral beach. There’s a big Morrison’s 2 mins drive away. Also have evening entertainment and bar and convenience store. Will definitely go back on our next Newquay visit. Reviewed August 2016

Brilliant time

We camped for 5 nights. There were lots to do for the whole family. We drove into Newquay, St Ives and Padstow. It was brilliant. The entertainment at night kept my daughter happy. An excellent experience. Reviewed 23 July 2016 on TripAdvisor

Excellent

This was our 3rd stay in the past 12 months. We stayed in one of the new Lodges for 2 weeks. Cannot fault it. Cannot fault the superb service, quality of food (a special shout out to Jon who sorted a small problem personally which I found to be superb ). If you are thinking of going elsewhere don’t. Reviewed 17 July 2016

3 years running

We have come to hendra for the last 3 yrs with two boys who this year are both 12. We keep coming back because I know that the caravan will be clean & it will have everything we need, the park is clean and safe for the boys to go to the park or arcade or swimming, the staff are friendly and helpful, the location is very good, lovely views and couple of mins to the local morrisons, petrol station and newquay is few mins away. It’s suitable for all ages with activities you can pre book online. The pool is great with loads of slides and the outdoor pool was open it was fairly cool but I still got a few lengths in. We used the hire shop for the first time and will use again, the boys hired micro scooters to use in the skate park, the skate park was not busy during our stay and they loved it. & they hired wetsuits. There was a lot on offer in the hire shop so it’s worth a look. We bought some wi fi this time and once I’d got over the signing in it worked fine. The customer support for the wifi respond quickly via email even though it was late at night so was very pleased with this. We booked this as a sun holiday and will definately 100% book again the boys said they want to come back here too & if they don’t mind a 5 hr drive each time then it must be good. Stayed June 2016, travelled with family

A fantastic site

Very clean, friendly staff and great facilities. The lodge was very clean and spacious The Oasis pool was fantastic, and the skate park was a great hit with the kids. We liked it that much we paid for an extra night. Highly recommend Hendra. Mark B on Tripadvisor June 2016

Latest offers

Supersaver Breaks

Save up to half price on holiday homes for the weeks beginning Saturday 8th & Saturday 15th July and weeks and short breaks from 29th September to the 16th October.

Summer Offers - Pods

Get £10 off the hire charge of a HendraPod between Monday 5th June and Friday 14th July.

See all offers

Post your holiday stories and pictures on our Facebook page or Twitter feed.
Read and post guest reviews, sign up for our offers, bookmark our news and blogs.
We’d love to hear from you!

First time stay but not the last!

We stayed at Hendra as part of a family holiday with two lodges next to each other (Whippsederry caravans in

Read reviews Read news
Back to top